Alumni & Giving

Alumni Board

The mission of the SoIC Alumni Board is to foster the lifelong allegiance and support of all students, alumni, and faculty of the Indiana University School of Informatics and Computing. It does this through involvement with constituents, including communications, social and educational events, and recognition programs.

The Board plans events—networking, receptions, and happy hours—to give alumni a chance to meet, share ideas, network, catch up on old times, and make new friends.

Are you interested in joining the Board? Have an idea for an event? Want a new activity or engagement opportunity to come to life? Feel free to get in touch with a current board member at any time. We welcome your ideas and participation!

Christy Page, president
BS Informatics '02
President, Founder
Ugo Learning, Bloomington
cpage22@gmail.com

Kevin Erdman, vice president
BS Computer Science ‘84
Attorney at Law
Brannon Sowers & Cracraft PC, Indianapolis
kevimundo@gmail.com

Mindy Buher, secretary-treasurer
MS Human-Computer Interaction ‘07
Strategic Learning Consultant
Eli Lilly & Company, Indianapolis
minboo71@gmail.com

Michelle Cosby
MLS ‘06
Associate Director
University of Tennessee Law Library, Knoxville
mcosby2@utk.edu

Matt Hottell
MS Human-Computer Interaction ‘03
Lecturer
School of Informatics and Computing, Bloomington
mhottell@indiana.edu

Robert Kariuki
MS Human-Computer Interaction ‘15
Director of Technology
Indiana Court of Appeals, Indianapolis
karugah@gmail.com

Colin Koops, immediate past president
BS Informatics '05
Manager
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLC, Chicago
colinkoops1@gmail.com

Yuanjie Li, student representative
IU Bloomington
MS candidate, 2017
yuanli@indiana.edu

Patty Lunsford
MLS '76
Librarian for Medical Libraries
Franciscan Health and St. Elizabeth School of Nursing
patty.lunsford@franciscanalliance.org

Sydney McCoy
MLS '99
Chief Operating Officer
Howard County Library System
sydney.mccoy@hclibrary.org

Annie Nguyen, student representative
IUPUI
BS candidate, 2018
nguyeann@umail.iu.edu

Ex-Officio Members

Tom Bewley
Dean of Development
School of Informatics and Computing, Bloomington
tbewley@indiana.edu
(812) 856-0743

Rachael Jones McAfee
Director of Alumni Communities and Volunteer Management
Indiana University Alumni Association, Bloomington
mcafee@iu.edu
(812) 855-3918

Mary Beth Roska
Associate Director of Alumni Relations & Stewardship
School of Informatics and Computing, Bloomington
mroska@indiana.edu
(812) 856-0591

Jim Shea
Senior Director of Planning & Communications
School of Informatics and Computing, Bloomington
jpshea@indiana.edu
(812) 856-6091

Stacy Zearing
Director of Development
School of Informatics and Computing, IUPUI
szearing@iupui.edu
(317) 274-7518