Alumni & Giving

Alumni Board

The mission of the SICE Alumni Board is to foster the lifelong allegiance and support of all students, alumni, and faculty of the Indiana University School of Informatics, Computing, and Engineering. It does this through involvement with constituents, including communications, social and educational events, and recognition programs.

The Board plans events—networking, receptions, and happy hours—to give alumni a chance to meet, share ideas, network, catch up on old times, and make new friends.

Are you interested in joining the Board? Have an idea for an event? Want a new activity or engagement opportunity to come to life? Feel free to get in touch with a current board member at any time. We welcome your ideas and participation!

Mindy BuherMindy Buher
MS Human-Centered Interaction '07
Strategic Learning Consultant
Eli Lilly & Company, Indianapolis
minboo71@gmail.com

Michelle CosbyMichelle Cosby
MLS '06
Associate Director
University of Tennessee Law Library, Knoxville
mcosby2@utk.edu

Kevin ErdmanKevin Erdman
BS Computer Science ‘84
Attorney at Law
Brannon Sowers & Cracraft PC, Indianapolis
kevimundo@gmail.com

Matt HottellMatt Hottell
MS Human-Computer Interaction ‘03
Lecturer
School of Informatics, Computing, and Engineering, Bloomington
mhottell@indiana.edu

Robert KariukiRobert Kariuki, president
MS Human-Computer Interaction ‘15
Director of Technology
Indiana Court of Appeals, Indianapolis
karugah@gmail.com

Alison KratowiczAlison Kratowicz
BS Informatics '15
Solution Analyst
Strata Decision Technology, Chicago
alisonkratowicz@gmail.com

Brenda LucyBrenda Lucy
MLS '04, MIS '04
Director
Georgianna Herman Library, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis
bcarriere@gmail.com

Patty LunsfordPatty Lunsford, secretary-treasurer
MLS '76
Librarian for Medical Libraries
Franciscan Health, Lafayette, IN
patty.lunsford@franciscanalliance.org

Sydney McCoySydney McCoy, vice president
MLS '99
Branch Manager
Loudon County Public Library, Leesburg, VA
slmccoy@mac.com

Annie NguyenAnnie Nguyen, student representative
IUPUI
BS Candidate, 2018
nguyeann@umail.iu.edu

Christy PageChristy Page, immediate past president
BS Informatics '02
President, Founder
Ugo Learning, Bloomington
cpage22@gmail.com

Kelli PalmKelli Palm
BS Informatics '04
Product Manager
CityBase, Inc., Chicago
kelli.palm@gmail.com

Joshua QuallsJoshua Qualls, student representative
IU Bloomington
BS Candidate, 2019
jrqualls@indiana.edu

Ex-Officio Members

Tom BewleyTom Bewley
Dean of Development
School of Informatics, Computing, and Engineering, Bloomington
tbewley@indiana.edu
(812) 856-0743

Rachel Jones McAfeeRachael Jones McAfee
Director of Alumni Communities and Volunteer Management
Indiana University Alumni Association, Bloomington
mcafee@iu.edu
(812) 855-3918

Mary Beth RoskaMary Beth Roska
Associate Director of Alumni Relations & Stewardship
School of Informatics, Computing, and Engineering, Bloomington
mroska@indiana.edu
(812) 856-0591

Jim SheaJim Shea
Senior Director of Planning & Communications
School of Informatics, Computing, and Engineering, Bloomington
jpshea@indiana.edu
(812) 856-6091

Stacy ZearingStacy Zearing
Director of Development
School of Informatics and Computing, IUPUI
szearing@iupui.edu
(317) 274-7518