Graduate

Faculty

  • Name

    Contact

    Areas of Interest

  • Jeffrey  BardzellJeffrey Bardzell
    Associate Professor of Informatics

    jbardzel@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1850
    Informatics West 303

    • Digital Design
    • Human Centered Computing
    • Human Computer Interaction Design
  • Shaowen  BardzellShaowen Bardzell
    Associate Professor of Informatics

    selu@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1341
    Informatics West 305

    • Human Centered Computing
    • Human Computer Interaction Design
    • Proactive Health Informatics
  • Eli Blevis
    Professor of Informatics

    eblevis@indiana.edu
    (812) 360-3553
    Informatics West 200

    • Human Computer Interaction Design
    • Human Centered Computing
  • Matthew  BrennanMatthew Brennan
    Research Faculty

    brennmat@indiana.edu

    Informatics West 201B

    • Digital Design
    • Digital Heritage
    • Digital Preservation
  • Kay  ConnellyKay Connelly
    Associate Professor of Informatics

    connelly@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-0739
    Informatics East 260

    • Human Computer Interaction Design
    • Proactive Health Informatics
    • Ubiquitous Computing
  • Hamid R EkbiaHamid R Ekbia
    Professor of Informatics, Cognitive Science, and International Studies

    hekbia@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3251
    Informatics West 229

    • Human Computer Interaction Design
    • Human Centered Computing
    • Political Economy of Computing
  • Andrew  HansonAndrew Hanson
    Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

    hansona@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-5855
    Lindley Hall 430E

    • Artificial Intelligence
    • Astronomy
    • Cognitive Science
  • Sonny Kirkley
    Adjunct Assistant Professor

    ekirkley@indiana.edu

    Informatics West

    • Human Computer Interaction Design
    • Design of Digital Learning Environments
    • Augmented and Mixed Reality
  • Erika  LeeErika Lee
    Lecturer

    ebigalee@indiana.edu

    611 N. Woodlawn Ave. Room 206

    • Digital Design
    • Human Computer Interaction Design
    • Visualization
  • Leslie Liu
    Postdoctoral Fellow

    lsliu@indiana.edu

    • Proactive Health Informatics
    • Human Computer Interaction Design
    • Human Centered Computing
  • Christena  Nippert-EngChristena Nippert-Eng
    Professor of Informatics

    cnippert@indiana.edu

    Informatics West 201A

    • Computing, Culture and Society
    • Cognitive Science
    • Human Centered Computing
  • Nina  OnestiNina Onesti
    Senior Lecturer

    nonesti@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-2613
    SoIC Undergraduate Annex- 821 East 10th Street

    • Education
    • Human Computer Interaction Design
    • Pedagogy
  • John  PaolilloJohn Paolillo
    Associate Professor of Informatics

    paolillo@indiana.edu
    (812) 322-4847
    Informatics West 307B

    • Cognitive Science
    • Complex Networks and Systems
    • Computing, Culture and Society
  • Sameer  PatilSameer Patil
    Assistant Professor

    patil@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4546
    Informatics West 318

    • Security
    • Privacy
    • Human Centered Computing
  • Dan Pierz
    Lecturer

    dpierz@indiana.edu

    821 E. 10th Street. Undergrad Annex, Room 202

    • Human Computer Interaction Design
    • Human Centered Computing
    • Digital Design
  • Gregory J. E.  RawlinsGregory J. E. Rawlins
    Associate Professor of Computer Science

    rawlins@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-2136
    Lindley Hall 201F

    • Human Computer Interaction Design
    • Parallel and Distributed Computing
    • Programming Language Principles, Design, and Implementation
  • Dan  RichertDan Richert
    Lecturer

    drichert@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3990
    821 E. 10th Street. Undergrad Annex Room 200

    • Human Computer Interaction Design
    • Pedagogy
  • Selma  SabanovicSelma Sabanovic
    Associate Professor

    selmas@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-0386
    Informatics East 265

    • Computing, Culture and Society
    • Human Centered Computing
    • Cognitive Science
  • Patrick C. ShihPatrick C. Shih
    Assistant Professor of Informatics

    patshih@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-4022
    Informatics East 360

    • Human Centered Computing
    • Human Computer Interaction Design
    • Proactive Health Informatics
  • Martin  SiegelMartin Siegel
    Professor of Informatics

    msiegel@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1103
    Informatics West 211

    • Design of Digital Learning Environments
    • Design Pedagogy
    • Human Centered Computing
  • Erik  StoltermanErik Stolterman
    Professor of Informatics

    estolter@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5803
    Informatics East 226A

    • Human Centered Computing
    • Human Computer Interaction Design
  • Norman Makoto  SuNorman Makoto Su
    Assistant Professor of Informatics

    normsu@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1760
    Informatics West 201B

    • Computer Supported Cooperative Work
    • Human Centered Computing
    • Human Computer Interaction Design