Graduate

Faculty

  • Name

    Contact

    Areas of Interest

  • Raj   AcharyaRaj Acharya
    Dean, Rudy Professor of Engineering, Computer Science and Informatics

    dean@soic.indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1079
    Informatics East 210

    • Big Data Mining
    • Bioinformatics
    • Immune System Inspired Security Algorithms
  • Yong-Yeol  AhnYong-Yeol Ahn
    Assistant Professor of Informatics and Computing

    yyahn@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-2920
    Informatics East 316

    • Bioinformatics
    • Cognitive Science
    • Complex Networks and Systems
  • Volker  BrendelVolker Brendel
    Professor of Biology and Computer Science

    vbrendel@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7074
    Simon Hall 205C

    • Bioinformatics
    • Computational Genome Science
    • Cyberinfrastructure and e-Science
  • Mehmet  DalkilicMehmet Dalkilic
    Associate Professor of Informatics and Computing

    dalkilic@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3010
    Lindley Hall 301C

    • Bioinformatics
    • Data Mining
    • Database Theory and Systems
  • Simon  DeDeoSimon DeDeo
    Assistant Professor

    sdedeo@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-2855
    Informatics East 302

    • Applied Logic and Computation Theory
    • Bioinformatics
    • Cognitive Science
  • Matthew  HahnMatthew Hahn
    Professor of Informatics

    mwh@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7001

    • Bioinformatics
  • Paul  MacklinPaul Macklin
    Associate Professor

    macklinp@iu.edu
    (626) 372-1203
    2805 E. 10th Street, Suite 150, Room 152G

    • Interactive Intelligence Systems Engineering
    • Proactive Health Informatics
    • Bioinformatics
  • Paul  PurdomPaul Purdom
    Professor of Computer Science

    pwp@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1501
    Lindley Hall 330D

    • Analysis of Algorithms
    • Bioinformatics
    • Data Mining
  • Predrag  RadivojacPredrag Radivojac
    Professor of Computer Science and Informatics

    predrag@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1851
    Lindley Hall 301F

    • Bioinformatics
    • Data Mining
    • Machine Learning
  • Luis  RochaLuis Rocha
    Professor of Informatics

    rocha@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1832
    Informatics East 301

    • Complex Networks and Systems
    • Bioinformatics
    • Cognitive Science
  • Cenk  SahinalpCenk Sahinalp
    Professor of Computer Science

    cenksahi@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7260
    Lindley Hall 301H

    • Bioinformatics
    • Theoretical Computer Science
  • Endre  SomogyiEndre Somogyi
    Lecturer

    somogyie@indiana.edu

    Lindley Hall 215C

    • Hybrid Systems Modeling
    • Physically Based Modeling and Simulation
    • Programming Languages
  • Haixu  TangHaixu Tang
    Professor of Informatics and Computing

    hatang@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1859
    Lindley Hall 301D

    • Bioinformatics
    • Data Mining
  • David  WildDavid Wild
    Director, Data Science Academic Programs

    djwild@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1848
    Informatics West 207

    • Bioinformatics
    • Cheminformatics
    • Data Mining
  • Yuzhen  YeYuzhen Ye
    Associate Professor of Informatics and Computing

    yye@indiana.edu

    Lindley Hall 301G

    • Bioinformatics
    • Data Mining
    • Data Science