Graduate

Faculty

  • Name

    Contact

    Areas of Interest

  • Yong-Yeol  AhnYong-Yeol Ahn
    Assistant Professor of Informatics and Computing

    yyahn@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-2920
    Informatics East 316

    • Bioinformatics
    • Cognitive Science
    • Complex Networks and Systems
  • Johan  BollenJohan Bollen
    Associate Professor of Informatics and Computing

    jbollen@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1833
    Informatics East 305

    • Complex Networks and Systems
    • Data Science
    • Web Science
  • Katy  BörnerKaty Börner
    Distinguished Professor of Information Science

    katy@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3256
    Wells Library 021

    • 3-D Collaborative Virtual Environments
    • Cognitive Science
    • Complex Networks and Systems
  • David J CrandallDavid J Crandall
    Associate Professor of Informatics and Computing

    djcran@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1115
    611 N Park Ave

    • Interactive Intelligent Systems
    • Computer Vision
    • Artificial Intelligence
  • Mehmet  DalkilicMehmet Dalkilic
    Associate Professor of Informatics and Computing

    dalkilic@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3010
    Lindley Hall 301C

    • Bioinformatics
    • Data Mining
    • Database Theory and Systems
  • Ying  DingYing Ding
    Associate Professor of Informatics

    dingying@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-5388
    Informatics West 227

    • Cheminformatics
    • Citation Analysis
    • Complex Networks and Systems
  • Hamid R EkbiaHamid R Ekbia
    Professor of Informatics, Cognitive Science, and International Studies

    hekbia@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3251
    Informatics West 229

    • Human Computer Interaction Design
    • Human Centered Computing
    • Political Economy of Computing
  • Funda  ErgunFunda Ergun
    Professor of Computer Science

    fergun@indiana.edu

    Lindley Hall 430C

    • Algorithms for Big Data
    • Computer Networks
    • Data Science
  • Pnina  FichmanPnina Fichman
    Associate Professor of Information Science

    fichman@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1587
    Wells Library 007

    • Social Informatics
    • Online Communities
    • ICT and Cultural Diversity
  • Alessandro  FlamminiAlessandro Flammini
    Associate Professor of Informatics

    aflammin@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1830
    Informatics East 320

    • Complex Networks and Systems
    • Computational Social Science
  • Geoffrey Charles  FoxGeoffrey Charles Fox
    Distinguished Professor

    gcf@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7977

    • Data Analytics and Parallel Computing
    • Cyberinfrastructure and e-Science
    • Deep Learning and Intelligent Systems
  • Andrew  HansonAndrew Hanson
    Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

    hansona@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-5855
    Lindley Hall 430E

    • Artificial Intelligence
    • Astronomy
    • Cognitive Science
  • Apu  KapadiaApu Kapadia
    Associate Professor of Computer Science and Informatics

    kapadia@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1465
    Lindley Hall 330B

    • Computer Networks
    • Data Science
    • Security
  • Inna  KouperInna Kouper
    Assistant Scientist

    inkouper@indiana.edu

    2715 E. 10th Street 100

    • Social Informatics
    • Digital Preservation
    • Cyberinfrastructure and e-science
  • David  LeakeDavid Leake
    Professor of Computer Science

    leake@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 855-9756
    Informatics West 203

    • Artificial Intelligence
    • Case-Based Reasoning
    • Cognitive Science
  • Xiaozhong  LiuXiaozhong Liu
    Assistant Professor of Information Science

    liu237@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-2793
    Wells Library 027

    • Digital Libraries
    • Human Computing
    • Information Retrieval
  • Joanne  LucianoJoanne Luciano
    Visiting Associate Professor

    jluciano@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-4772
    711 N. Park Ave. 104

    • Web Science
    • Proactive Health Informatics
    • Data Mining
  • Daniel McDonald
    Adjunct Assistant Professor

    dajmcdon@indiana.edu

    • Filippo  MenczerFilippo Menczer
      Professor of Computer Science and Informatics


      (812) 856-1377
      Informatics East 314

      • Complex Networks and Systems
      • Data Science
      • Web Science
    • Staša  MilojevicStaša Milojevic
      Associate Professor of Informatics

      smilojev@indiana.edu

      Informatics East 355A

      • Science Studies
      • Complex Networks and Systems
      • Computational Social Science
    • Sriraam  NatarajanSriraam Natarajan
      Associate Professor

      natarasr@indiana.edu
      (812) 856-7615
      Informatics East 257

      • Artificial Intelligence
      • Data Science
      • Machine Learning
    • Beth  PlaleBeth Plale
      Professor of Informatics and Computing

      plale@indiana.edu
      (812) 855-4373
      Informatics East 256A

      • Cyberinfrastructure and e-Science
      • Data Mining
      • Data Science
    • Filippo  RadicchiFilippo Radicchi
      Assistant Professor

      filiradi@indiana.edu
      (812) 855-9322
      Informatics East 304

      • Complex Networks and Systems
      • Data Science
      • Science of Science, Sport Analytics
    • Christopher  RaphaelChristopher Raphael
      Professor of Informatics

      craphael@indiana.edu
      (812) 856-1849
      Informatics West 315

      • Artificial Intelligence
      • Data Science
      • Machine Learning
    • Luis  RochaLuis Rocha
      Professor of Informatics

      rocha@indiana.edu
      (812) 856-1832
      Informatics East 301

      • Complex Networks and Systems
      • Bioinformatics
      • Cognitive Science
    • Howard  RosenbaumHoward Rosenbaum
      Professor of Information Science

      hrosenba@indiana.edu
      (812) 855-3250
      Wells Library 005C

      • Data Science
      • Social Informatics
      • Social Theory in Information Science
    • Cenk  SahinalpCenk Sahinalp
      Professor of Computer Science

      cenksahi@indiana.edu
      (812) 855-7260
      Lindley Hall 301H

      • Bioinformatics
      • Theoretical Computer Science
    • Chung-chieh  ShanChung-chieh Shan
      Assistant Professor

      ccshan@indiana.edu
      (812) 856-4400
      Lindley Hall 230B

      • Programming Language Principles, Design, and Implementation
      • Artificial Intelligence
      • Cognitive Science
    • Cassidy R.  SugimotoCassidy R. Sugimoto
      Associate Professor of Informatics

      sugimoto@indiana.edu
      (812) 856-2323
      Informatics East 263

      • Scholarly Communication
      • Scientometrics and Informetrics
      • Science Communication
    • Haixu  TangHaixu Tang
      Professor of Informatics and Computing

      hatang@indiana.edu
      (812) 856-1859
      Lindley Hall 301D

      • Bioinformatics
      • Data Mining
    • Michael Trossett
      Adjunct Professor

      mtrosset@indiana.edu

      • Dirk  Van GuchtDirk Van Gucht
        Professor of Computer Science

        vgucht@cs.indiana.edu
        (812) 855-6429
        Lindley Hall 401B

        • Data Mining
        • Data Science
        • Database Theory and Systems
      • XiaoFeng  WangXiaoFeng Wang
        Professor of Informatics and Computer Science

        xw7@indiana.edu
        (812) 856-1862
        Lindley Hall 230F

        • Security
        • Privacy Enhancing Technologies
        • Human Genome Privacy
      • Martha  WhiteMartha White
        Assistant Professor

        martha@indiana.edu

        Lindley Hall 401E

        • Artificial Intelligence
        • Machine Learning
      • David  WildDavid Wild
        Director, Data Science Academic Programs

        djwild@indiana.edu
        (812) 856-1848
        Informatics West 207

        • Bioinformatics
        • Cheminformatics
        • Data Mining
      • Yuzhen  YeYuzhen Ye
        Associate Professor of Informatics and Computing

        yye@indiana.edu

        Lindley Hall 301G

        • Bioinformatics
        • Data Mining
        • Data Science
      • Qin  ZhangQin Zhang
        Assistant Professor

        qzhangcs@indiana.edu

        Lindley Hall 430A

        • Algorithms for Big Data
        • Theoretical Computer Science
        • Database Theory and Systems