Faculty & Research

Emeritus Faculty

  • Name

    Contact

    Areas of Interest

  • Josefa B.  AbreraJosefa B. Abrera
    Associate Professor Emerita, School of Library and Information Science

    abreraj@indiana.edu

    • Daniel  CallisonDaniel Callison
      Professor Emeritus, Library and Information Science and Continuing Studies, School of Education

      callison@indiana.edu

      Informatics East

      • Blaise  CroninBlaise Cronin
        Rudy Professor Emeritus of Information Science

        bcronin@indiana.edu

        • Michael  DunnMichael Dunn
          Founding Dean Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Informatics and Computer Science

          dunn@indiana.edu
          (812) 856-5418
          Informatics West 316

          • Algebraic Logic
          • Information Based Logics
          • Non-Standard Logics (esp. Relevance Logic)
        • R. Kent  DybvigR. Kent Dybvig
          Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

          dyb@cs.indiana.edu
          (812) 855-8653

          • Programming Language Principles, Design, and Implementation
        • Shirley  FitzgibbonsShirley Fitzgibbons
          Associate Professor Emerita, School of Library and Information Science

          fitzgibb@indiana.edu

          • Dennis  GannonDennis Gannon
            Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

            gannon@iu.edu

            • Cloud Computing
          • Michael  GasserMichael Gasser
            Associate Professor Emeritus of Informatics and Computing

            gasser@cs.indiana.edu

            • Artificial Intelligence
            • Cognitive Science
            • Computational Linguistics
          • Stanley  HagstromStanley Hagstrom
            Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

            hagstrom@indiana.edu

            • Digital Simulations of Molecular Structure
          • Andrew  HansonAndrew Hanson
            Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

            hansona@indiana.edu
            (812) 855-5855
            Lindley Hall 430E

            • Artificial Intelligence
            • Astronomy
            • Cognitive Science
          • Stephen P.  HarterStephen P. Harter
            Professor Emeritus, School of Library and Information Science

            harter@indiana.edu

            • Christopher  HaynesChristopher Haynes
              Associate Professor Emeritus, Computer Science

              chaynes@indiana.edu

              • Computer Science Education
              • Programming Language Principles, Design, and Implementation
              • Software and Systems
            • Steven  JohnsonSteven Johnson
              Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

              sjohnson@indiana.edu
              (812) 855-2567
              Lindley Hall 330F

              • Programming Language Principles, Design, and Implementation
              • Software and Systems
            • David  KaserDavid Kaser
              Distinguished Professor Emeritus, School of Library and Information Science

              kaserd@indiana.edu

              • Thomas E.  NisongerThomas E. Nisonger
                Professor Emeritus, School of Library and Information Science

                nisonge@indiana.edu

                • Christine  OganChristine Ogan
                  Professor Emerita of Informatics

                  ogan@indiana.edu

                  • Social Informatics
                • Franklin  ProsserFranklin Prosser
                  Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

                  prosser@cs.indiana.edu
                  (812) 855-3689
                  Lindley Hall 430E

                  • Computer Science Education
                  • Digital Hardware
                • Edward  RobertsonEdward Robertson
                  Professor Emeritus of Computer Science and Informatics

                  edrbtsn@indiana.edu
                  (812) 855-4954
                  Lindley Hall 430E

                  • Database Systems Theory and Practice
                  • Enterprise Architectures
                  • Information Modeling
                • Robert  SchnabelRobert Schnabel
                  Dean Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Informatics and Computing and Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

                  schnabel@indiana.edu
                  (812) 856-1079

                  • Scientific and Parallel Computation
                • Debora  ShawDebora Shaw
                  Professor Emerita, School of Informatics and Computing Bloomington campus

                  shawd@indiana.edu

                  • George  SpringerGeorge Springer
                    Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

                    springer@cs.indiana.edu
                    (617) 916-5594

                    • Programming Language Education
                  • Herbert S.  WhiteHerbert S. White
                    Distinguished Professor Emeritus, School of Library and Information Science



                    • Gary Wiggins
                      Librarian Emeritus

                      wiggins@indiana.edu

                      • David  WiseDavid Wise
                        Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

                        dswise@cs.indiana.edu
                        (136) 058-29233

                        • Applicative Programming
                        • Multiprocessing Architectures and Algorithms