Alumni & Giving

Alumni Board

The mission of the SoIC Alumni Board is to foster the lifelong allegiance and support of all students, alumni, and faculty of the Indiana University School of Informatics and Computing. It does this through involvement with constituents, including communications, social and educational events, and recognition programs.

The Board plans events—networking, receptions, and happy hours—to give alumni a chance to meet, share ideas, network, catch up on old times, and make new friends.

Are you interested in joining the Board? Have an idea for an event? Want a new activity or engagement opportunity to come to life? Feel free to get in touch with a current board member at any time. We welcome your ideas and participation!

Christy Page, president
BS Informatics '02
President, Founder
Ugo Learning, Bloomington
Christy@christypage.com
(812) 360-2075

Kevin Erdman, vice president
BS Computer Science ‘84
Attorney at Law
Reichel IP LLP, Indianapolis
kerdman@bscattorneys.com
(317) 829-7951

Mindy Buher, secretary-treasurer
MS Human-Computer Interaction ‘07
Strategic Learning Consultant
Eli Lilly & Company, Indianapolis
minboo71@gmail.com

Carrie Donovan
MLS ‘99
Head of Teaching & Learning, IU Libraries
Herman B Wells Library, Bloomington
cdonovan@indiana.edu 
(812) 855-9850

Josh Esslinger
BS Media Arts & Science '03
Co-Founder
LifeShare Technologies, Shelbyville
josh@joshesslinger.com

Matt Hottell
MS Human-Computer Interaction ‘03
Lecturer
School of Informatics & Computing, IU Bloomington
mhottell@indiana.edu
(812) 856-1096

Colin Koops, immediate past president
BS Informatics '05
Manager
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLC, Chicago
colinkoops1@gmail.com
(513) 675-5045

Jacob Nadal
MLS '01
Executive Director
Research Collection and Preservation Consortium (ReCAP)
jnadal@gmail.com
(213) 339-8419

Ex-Officio Members

Stefan Davis
Associate Executive Director
IUAA, Indianapolis
ssdavis@iupui.edu
(317) 274-2317

Rachael Jones McAfee
Director of Alumni Communities and Volunteer Management
IUAA, Bloomington
mcafee@iu.edu
(812) 855-3918

Jim Shea
Senior Director of Planning & Communications
SOIC, Bloomington
jpshea@indiana.edu
(812) 856-6091

Mary Beth Roska
Associate Director
Alumni Relations & Stewardship
SOIC, Bloomington
mroska@indiana.edu
(812) 856-0591