About Us

Area Directors

  • Name

    Contact

  • Donna  ArkinsDonna Arkins
    Director of Information Technology

    darkins@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-0130
    Informatics West 213

  • Jeffrey  BardzellJeffrey Bardzell
    Associate Professor of Informatics
    HCI/d Program Director

    jbardzel@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1850
    Informatics West 303

  • Volker  BrendelVolker Brendel
    Professor of Biology and Computer Science
    Director of Bioinformatics

    vbrendel@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7074
    Simon Hall 205C

  • Benita  BrownBenita Brown
    Director of Faculty Administration
    Computer Science Administrator

    benitab@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-9751
    Lindley Hall 215B

  • Travis J. BrownTravis J. Brown
    Lecturer
    Director of Strategic Initiatives & Entrepreneurship

    trabrown@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-4500
    Informatics West 209

  • Kate  CaldwellKate Caldwell
    Director of Career Services

    caldwell@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1094
    Informatics East 110C

  • Kay  ConnellyKay Connelly
    Associate Professor of Informatics
    Director of Proactive Health Informatics

    connelly@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-0739
    Informatics East 260

  • Cindy  CurvinCindy Curvin
    Director of Contract and Grant Administration

    ccurvin@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3106
    Informatics East 236

  • Ronald E.  DayRonald E. Day
    Professor of Library and Information Science
    MLS Program Director

    roday@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3205
    Wells Library 015

  • Sally  DeckardSally Deckard
    Director of Academic Operations

    sdeckard@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5372
    Informatics West 304

  • Ying  DingYing Ding
    Associate Professor of Informatics

    dingying@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-5388
    Informatics West 227

  • Funda  ErgunFunda Ergun
    Professor of Computer Science
    Director of Computer Science Ph.D. Studies

    fergun@indiana.edu

    Lindley Hall 430C

  • Pnina  FichmanPnina Fichman
    Associate Professor of Information Science
    Chair, Information and Library Science
    Director, Rob Kling Center for Social Informatics

    fichman@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1587
    Wells Library 007

  • Geoffrey Charles  FoxGeoffrey Charles Fox
    Distinguished Professor
    Intelligent Systems Engineering Chair

    gcf@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7977

  • Kate  GagnonKate Gagnon
    Associate Director of Development

    kdgagnon@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-0339

  • Esfandiar  HaghverdiEsfandiar Haghverdi
    Associate Dean for Academic Programs
    Associate Professor of Computer Science

    ehaghver@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1089
    Informatics East 216

  • Noriko  HaraNoriko Hara
    Associate Professor of Information Science
    ILS Graduate Program Director

    nhara@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1490
    Wells Library 005A

  • Linda  HostetterLinda Hostetter
    Associate Director of Informatics Graduate Administration

    lhostett@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1802
    Informatics West 233

  • Matt  HottellMatt Hottell
    Senior Lecturer
    Director of SERVE IT

    mhottell@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1096
    Informatics West 118

  • Nancy  LemonsNancy Lemons
    Director of Undergraduate Recruiting and Advising

    nlemons@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-8625
    Informatics East 103

  • Filippo  MenczerFilippo Menczer
    Professor of Computer Science and Informatics
    Director of CNETS


    (812) 856-1377
    Informatics East 314

  • Jessica  MeyerJessica Meyer
    Assistant Director of Administration and Finance

    meyerjes@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7343
    Informatics East 232

  • Steven  MyersSteven Myers
    Associate Professor of Computer Science and Informatics
    Director Security Informatics

    samyers@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1860
    Lindley Hall 330F

  • Beth  PlaleBeth Plale
    Professor of Informatics and Computing
    Director, Data to Insight Center of Pervasive Technologies

    plale@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4373
    Informatics East 256A

  • Charles  PopeCharles Pope
    Senior Lecturer
    Director Computer Science AI/UI Assignments

    cepope@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4647
    Lindley Hall 201E

  • Patty  Reyes-CookseyPatty Reyes-Cooksey
    Director of Graduate Administration

    soiccsiu@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3622
    Lindley Hall 225B

  • Howard  RosenbaumHoward Rosenbaum
    Professor of Information Science
    MIS Director

    hrosenba@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3250
    Wells Library 005C

  • Amr  SabryAmr Sabry
    Professor of Informatics and Computing
    Chair,Computer Science

    sabry@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3668
    Lindley Hall 205A

  • James  SheaJames Shea
    Senior Director of Planning and Communications

    jpshea@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-6091
    Informatics East 210B

  • Martin  SiegelMartin Siegel
    Professor of Informatics
    Director of Graduate Studies, Informatics

    msiegel@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1103
    Informatics West 211

  • Jeremy  SiekJeremy Siek
    Associate Professor
    Director Computer Science MS

    jsiek@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7241
    Lindley Hall 230D

  • Katie A. SiekKatie A. Siek
    Associate Professor
    Director of Informatics Undergraduate Studies

    ksiek@indiana.edu

    Informatics East 267

  • Thomas  SterlingThomas Sterling
    Professor of Electrical Engineering
    Director, Center for Research in Extreme Scale Technologies (CREST)

    tron@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-4597

  • Erik  StoltermanErik Stolterman
    Professor of Informatics
    Chair Informatics

    estolter@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5803
    Informatics East 226A

  • Martin  SwanyMartin Swany
    Associate Chair of Intelligent Systems Engineering
    Professor
    Deputy Director of the Center for Research in Extreme Scale Technologies (CREST)

    swany@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7795
    CREST E 208

  • Corey TarbellCorey Tarbell
    ILS Director of Graduate Student Services

    ctarbell@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7214
    Wells Library 011

  • Paul  ToddyPaul Toddy
    Director of Facilities

    ptoddy@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7708
    Informatics East 241

  • John  TweedieJohn Tweedie
    Senior Director of Administration & Finance

    jtweedie@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3143
    Informatics East 242

  • XiaoFeng  WangXiaoFeng Wang
    Professor of Informatics and Computer Science
    Director Computer Science for Admissions

    xw7@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1862
    Lindley Hall 230F

  • David  WildDavid Wild
    Director, Data Science Academic Programs
    Associate Professor of Informatics and Computing
    Director, Data Science Academic Programs

    djwild@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1848
    Informatics West 207

  • Yuzhen  YeYuzhen Ye
    Associate Professor of Informatics and Computing
    Director of Undergraduate Studies for Computer Science

    yye@indiana.edu

    Lindley Hall 301G