About Us

Staff Directory

  • Name

    Contact

  • Badi Adbul-Wahid
    Digital Science Center

    badi@indiana.edu

  • Erick  AdiengeErick Adienge
    Manager, Senior Software Engineer

    eadienge@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-8014
    IT House 105

  • Larry  AilesLarry Ailes
    Assistant Director of Career Services

    lpailes@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7127
    Informatics East 110A

  • Shamim  AliShamim Ali
    Associate Director of Undergraduate Advising

    srazawi@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1502
    Informatics East 144

  • Matthew Anderson
    Principal Software Research Engineer, CREST

    andersmw@indiana.edu

  • Donna  ArkinsDonna Arkins
    Director of Information Technology

    darkins@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-0130
    Informatics West 213

  • Jeffrey  BardzellJeffrey Bardzell
    Associate Professor of Informatics
    HCI/d Program Director

    jbardzel@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1850
    Informatics West 303

  • Martina  BarnasMartina Barnas
    Assistant Dean for Research

    mbarnas@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-9664
    321 N. Woodlawn Ave. 201

  • Anna  BednarskiAnna Bednarski
    Associate Director of Academic and Career Planning

    abednars@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-5614
    Informatics East 146

  • Tom  BewleyTom Bewley
    Assistant Dean for Development

    tbewley@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-0743
    CREST, 420 N. Walnut 118

  • Ken  BikoffKen Bikoff
    Writer/Editor

    kbikoff@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-6908
    823 E. 11th Street

  • Kevin  BohanKevin Bohan
    Principal Software Research Engineer, CREST

    pbohan@iu.edu
    (812) 855-0993

  • Kristen Bohnert
    Admissions Assistant
    Data Science Progam

    datasci@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5953
    711 N. Park Ave.

  • Volker  BrendelVolker Brendel
    Professor of Biology and Computer Science
    Director of Bioinformatics

    vbrendel@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7074
    Simon Hall 205C

  • Maciej  BrodowiczMaciej Brodowicz
    Advanced Parallel Computing Engineer, CREST

    mbrodowi@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1547

  • Benita  BrownBenita Brown
    Director of Faculty Administration
    Computer Science Administrator

    benitab@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-9751
    Lindley Hall 215B

  • Travis J. BrownTravis J. Brown
    Lecturer
    Director of Strategic Initiatives & Entrepreneurship

    trabrown@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-4500
    Informatics West 209

  • Heather  BrummettHeather Brummett
    Web Specialist

    hkidd@indiana.edu

    823 E. 11th Street, Room 103

  • Kate  CaldwellKate Caldwell
    Director of Career Services

    caldwell@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1094
    Informatics East 110C

  • Kerri  CampbellKerri Campbell
    Senior Associate Director of Career Services

    kc26@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7721
    Informatics East 110E

  • Jill  ClancyJill Clancy
    Event Planner

    jilclanc@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-2236
    Informatics East 237

  • Ellen  Coe RodkeyEllen Coe Rodkey
    Senior Associate Director, Career Services

    eecoe@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-4322
    Informatics East 201

  • David  ColeDavid Cole
    Manager of IT Hardware

    daedcole@indiana.edu

    Informatics East 344

  • Kay  ConnellyKay Connelly
    Associate Professor of Informatics
    Director of Proactive Health Informatics

    connelly@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-0739
    Informatics East 260

  • Rebecca Conway Winkle
    Graduate Manager

    rgconway@indiana.edu

  • Dave  CooleyDave Cooley
    Assistant Director of Facilities and Collaborative Learning Environments

    drcooley@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1076
    Informatics West 112

  • Steve  CoxSteve Cox
    Systems Analyst

    stevecox@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-9780
    Wells Library 002D

  • Lynne  CrohnLynne Crohn
    Senior Large Systems Specialist

    lacrohn@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-6223
    Informatics East 346

  • Becky  CurtisBecky Curtis
    Administrative Assistant

    bcurtis@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-6488
    Lindley Hall 205B

  • Cindy  CurvinCindy Curvin
    Director of Contract and Grant Administration

    ccurvin@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3106
    Informatics East 236

  • Shawn Linn  DavenportShawn Linn Davenport
    Graduate Admissions Services Coordinator Computer Science

    shadaven@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1135
    Lindley Hall 225

  • Ronald E.  DayRonald E. Day
    Professor of Library and Information Science
    MLS Program Director

    roday@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3205
    Wells Library 015

  • Sally  DeckardSally Deckard
    Director of Academic Operations

    sdeckard@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5372
    Informatics West 304

  • Sherrie Lynn DenneySherrie Lynn Denney
    Graduate Records & Admissions Assistant

    sdenney2@iu.edu
    (812) 856-7746
    Lindley Hall 225

  • Ying  DingYing Ding
    Associate Professor of Informatics

    dingying@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-5388
    Informatics West 227

  • Michele  DompkeMichele Dompke
    Administrative Assistant

    mdompke@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1114
    Informatics East 226

  • Natalie  EdwardsNatalie Edwards
    Associate Director of Undergraduate Recruiting

    natjedwa@iu.edu
    (812) 856-1867
    Informatics East 123

  • Cheryl  EngelCheryl Engel
    Graduate Recruitment & Admissions Manager, Informatics

    chengel@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3960
    Informatics West 231

  • Funda  ErgunFunda Ergun
    Professor of Computer Science
    Director of Computer Science Ph.D. Studies

    fergun@indiana.edu

    Lindley Hall 430C

  • Pnina  FichmanPnina Fichman
    Associate Professor of Information Science
    Chair, Information and Library Science
    Director, Rob Kling Center for Social Informatics

    fichman@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1587
    Wells Library 007

  • Geoffrey Charles  FoxGeoffrey Charles Fox
    Distinguished Professor
    Intelligent Systems Engineering Chair

    gcf@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7977

  • Kate  GagnonKate Gagnon
    Associate Director of Development

    kdgagnon@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-0339

  • Gina  GallagherGina Gallagher
    Senior Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations

    ggallagh@indiana.edu

    CREST, 420 N. Walnut 119

  • Mike  GallantMike Gallant
    Assistant Director of Information Technology

    gallantm@indiana.edu

    Wells Library 002G

  • Alan  GoodnoAlan Goodno
    Director of Annual Giving and Alumni Relations

    agoodno@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-2315
    CREST, 420 N. Walnut 115

  • Esfandiar  HaghverdiEsfandiar Haghverdi
    Associate Dean for Academic Programs
    Associate Professor of Computer Science

    ehaghver@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1089
    Informatics East 216

  • Noriko  HaraNoriko Hara
    Associate Professor of Information Science
    ILS Graduate Program Director

    nhara@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1490
    Wells Library 005A

  • Lynda  Haywood-SmithLynda Haywood-Smith
    Associate Director of Undergraduate Advising

    lyhaywoo@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5293
    Informatics East 101

  • Lauren  HeadleyLauren Headley
    Event Planner/Program Services Coordinator

    lheadley@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-6159
    Informatics East 218

  • Regina  HeltonRegina Helton
    Associate Director of Graduate Student Services

    soiccsiu@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-2862
    Lindley Hall 225

  • Rob  HendersonRob Henderson
    Senior Systems Specialist

    robh@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-6385
    Lindley Hall 428C

  • Caleb  HessCaleb Hess
    Senior Hardware Specialist

    cmhess@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-6995
    IT House 110

  • Lara  HillenbergLara Hillenberg
    Assistant Director of Advising

    lahillen@iu.edu

    Lindley Hall 215E

  • Tara  HolbrookTara Holbrook
    Administrative Assistant

    tgholbro@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5056
    Informatics East 302

  • DeLoice  HollidayDeLoice Holliday
    Diversity Liaison for ILS Admissions and Alumni Relations

    dehollid@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4369
    Informatics East

  • Linda  HostetterLinda Hostetter
    Associate Director of Informatics Graduate Administration

    lhostett@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1802
    Informatics West 233

  • Matt  HottellMatt Hottell
    Senior Lecturer
    Director of SERVE IT

    mhottell@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1096
    Informatics West 118

  • Karen A. Hunsberger
    Payroll Assistant, SoIC Payroll Team

    hunsberk@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-6599
    Informatics East 230

  • Tiana  IruojeTiana Iruoje
    Director of Student Engagement and Success

    tiwillia@indiana.edu

    Informatics East 238

  • Eric  JamesEric James
    Systems Analyst/Programmer

    efjames@Indiana.edu

    IT House 114

  • TJ  JonesTJ Jones
    Hardware Support Specialist

    tj@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 855-6991
    Lindley Hall 428B

  • Kelsey  KarumKelsey Karum
    Assistant Director of Career Services

    karnson@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-5946
    Informatics East 205

  • Kelsey  KeagKelsey Keag
    Director of Marketing

    kkeag@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4125
    823 E. 11th Street, Room 106

  • Rachael  KeithRachael Keith
    Graduate Records and Admission Coordinator Computer Science

    soiccsgr@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-6487
    Lindley Hall 225B

  • Karen  KennyKaren Kenny
    Administrative Assistant

    kkenny@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3696
    Informatics East 222

  • Ezra  KisselEzra Kissel
    Research Scientist

    ezkissel@indiana.edu

  • Michelle  KnightMichelle Knight
    Assistant Director of Academic Operations

    mglaze@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1321
    Informatics West 302

  • Nancy  LemonsNancy Lemons
    Director of Undergraduate Recruiting and Advising

    nlemons@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-8625
    Informatics East 103

  • Jane M. Lewis
    Director of Financial Analysis

    janlewis@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-2369
    Informatics East 240

  • Melody  Lynch-KimeryMelody Lynch-Kimery
    Associate Director of Undergraduate Advising

    memlynch@indiana.edu

    Informatics East 102

  • Yu Ma
    D2I Director of Information Technology

    yuma@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1937
    2715 E. 10th Street 105B

  • Kiotta  MarshallKiotta Marshall
    Administrative Assistant to the ILS Chairperson

    kiomarsh@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-2249
    Wells Library 011C

  • Benjamin Martin
    Senior Research Software Engineer, CREST

    benjmart@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-0691

  • Tami  MartindaleTami Martindale
    Accounting Associate

    tmartind@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-0156
    Informatics East 233

  • Sarah  McAfeeSarah McAfee
    Accounting/Purchasing Assistant

    mcafeesa@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-8309
    IT House 113

  • Christian McKay
    Coordinator of Maker Space

    mckayc@indiana.edu

  • Filippo  MenczerFilippo Menczer
    Professor of Computer Science and Informatics
    Director of CNETS


    (812) 856-1377
    Informatics East 314

  • Jessica  MeyerJessica Meyer
    Assistant Director of Administration and Finance

    meyerjes@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7343
    Informatics East 232

  • Lynne  MikolonLynne Mikolon
    Faculty Secretary/Receptionist

    lmikolon@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-5329
    Lindley Hall 215

  • Scott  MurrayScott Murray
    Associate Director of IT & Facilities Support

    shmurray@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5818
    Informatics West 013

  • Steven  MyersSteven Myers
    Associate Professor of Computer Science and Informatics
    Director Security Informatics

    samyers@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1860
    Lindley Hall 330F

  • Mark  Napier, CIPTMark Napier, CIPT
    Deputy Director of Information Technology & Chief Information Privacy and Security Officer

    mnapier@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-6267
    Wells Library 002E

  • Jennifer  NicholsonJennifer Nicholson
    Faculty Secretary

    jnichol@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1861
    Informatics West 102

  • Katie  NovakKatie Novak
    ILS Project Coordinator and Office Manager

    katinova@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-5113
    Wells Library 011E

  • Kelly  OliverKelly Oliver
    Assistant Director of Career Services

    olivekel@indiana.edu

    Informatics East 202

  • Jenny  Olmes-StevensJenny Olmes-Stevens
    Project and Information Manager, Data to Insight Center

    jolmesst@indiana.edu

    Informatics East 256

  •  George  Osterholt George Osterholt
    Service Desk Manager

    gosterho@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5230
    Informatics West 013

  • Julie Overfield
    Assistant Director, Intelligent Systems Engineering

    jushkirk@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-8636
    2805 E. 10th Street, Suite 150 151A

  • Laura  PettitLaura Pettit
    Assistant Director

    laudiaz@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5720
    CREST Building

  • Christi  PikeChristi Pike
    Associate Director of HR and Finance

    cjpike@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1888
    Informatics East 234

  • Pantea  PishgahiPantea Pishgahi
    Assistant Director of Research Collaborations

    ppishgah@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-9942
    321 N. Woodlawn Avenue

  • Beth  PlaleBeth Plale
    Professor of Informatics and Computing
    Director, Data to Insight Center of Pervasive Technologies

    plale@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4373
    Informatics East 256A

  • Charles  PopeCharles Pope
    Senior Lecturer
    Director Computer Science AI/UI Assignments

    cepope@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4647
    Lindley Hall 201E

  • Laura  ReedLaura Reed
    Administrative Secretary

    lreed@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4341
    Lindley Hall 215

  • Patty  Reyes-CookseyPatty Reyes-Cooksey
    Director of Graduate Administration

    soiccsiu@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3622
    Lindley Hall 225B

  • Howard  RosenbaumHoward Rosenbaum
    Professor of Information Science
    MIS Director

    hrosenba@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3250
    Wells Library 005C

  • Mary Beth  RoskaMary Beth Roska
    Associate Director of Alumni Relations and Stewardship

    mroska@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-0591
    CREST, 420 N. Walnut 115

  • Amr  SabryAmr Sabry
    Professor of Informatics and Computing
    Chair,Computer Science

    sabry@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3668
    Lindley Hall 205A

  • Jodie  SackleyJodie Sackley
    Associate Director for Employer Relations

    jocarlbe@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-6909
    Informatics East 203

  • Kayla  ScrogginsKayla Scroggins
    Data Science Graduate Studies & Records Manager

    datasci@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5953
    711 N. Park Ave

  • James  SheaJames Shea
    Senior Director of Planning and Communications

    jpshea@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-6091
    Informatics East 210B

  • Shing-Shong  SheiShing-Shong Shei
    Senior Large Systems Specialist

    shei@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-0929
    Lindley Hall 428A

  • Kelsey  ShephardKelsey Shephard
    Associate Director of Research Collaborations
    Project Manager

    allekels@indiana.edu

  • Alex Shroyer
    Electronics Engineer

    ashroyer@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-4408
    CREST 236

  • Jane  ShubrooksJane Shubrooks
    Project Specialist - Martin Swany

    jshubroo@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5909
    CREST 420 N. Walnut Street 207

  • Martin  SiegelMartin Siegel
    Professor of Informatics
    Director of Graduate Studies, Informatics

    msiegel@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1103
    Informatics West 211

  • Jeremy  SiekJeremy Siek
    Associate Professor
    Director Computer Science MS

    jsiek@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7241
    Lindley Hall 230D

  • Katie A. SiekKatie A. Siek
    Associate Professor
    Director of Informatics Undergraduate Studies

    ksiek@indiana.edu

    Informatics East 267

  • Charlotte  SmithCharlotte Smith
    Assistant Director of Contract and Grant Administration
    Grant administration pre and post award, Pre-budgets and proposal submission, Post-accounting, compliance

    smithc@indiana.edu

    Informatics East 235

  • Stephanie B. SmithStephanie B. Smith
    ILS Admissions Coordinator and Recorder

    stbsmith@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-2666
    Wells Library 011

  • Christin  SparksChristin Sparks
    Associate Director of Undergraduate Advising

    chcorrel@indiana.edu

    Informatics East 100

  • Carrie  StemenCarrie Stemen
    Graduate Admissions and Records Assistant, Informatics

    cstemen@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1406
    Informatics West 235

  • Thomas  SterlingThomas Sterling
    Professor of Electrical Engineering
    Director, Center for Research in Extreme Scale Technologies (CREST)

    tron@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-4597

  • Jodi  SternJodi Stern
    Administrative Secretary, D2I Center

    sternjo@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3254
    Data to Insight Center 2715 E. 10th Street

  • Erik  StoltermanErik Stolterman
    Professor of Informatics
    Chair Informatics

    estolter@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5803
    Informatics East 226A

  • Martin  SwanyMartin Swany
    Associate Chair of Intelligent Systems Engineering
    Professor
    Deputy Director of the Center for Research in Extreme Scale Technologies (CREST)

    swany@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7795
    CREST E 208

  • Corey TarbellCorey Tarbell
    ILS Director of Graduate Student Services

    ctarbell@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7214
    Wells Library 011

  • Jill L. Taylor
    CNS Center Assistant

    taylorjl@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-5120
    Wells Library 20

  • Terry  Taylor-NorbuTerry Taylor-Norbu
    Assistant to the Dean

    ttaylorn@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1079
    Informatics East 210

  • Tracey  TheriaultTracey Theriault
    Visual Communications and Social Media Manager

    tratheri@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-0931
    823 E. 11th Street, Room 105

  • Paul  ToddyPaul Toddy
    Director of Facilities

    ptoddy@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7708
    Informatics East 241

  • John  TweedieJohn Tweedie
    Senior Director of Administration & Finance

    jtweedie@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3143
    Informatics East 242

  • Bonnie  VanDeventerBonnie VanDeventer
    Assistant Director of Advising

    bjmacphe@indiana.edu

    Lindley Hall 228

  • XiaoFeng  WangXiaoFeng Wang
    Professor of Informatics and Computer Science
    Director Computer Science for Admissions

    xw7@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1862
    Lindley Hall 230F

  • Fugang Wang
    Digital Science Center

    fuwang@indiana.edu

  • Lamara  WarrenLamara Warren
    Interim Assistant Dean for Diversity and Education

    ldwarren@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-0703
    Informatics East 220

  • Debbie Weaver
    Technical Support Coordinator

    weaverdl@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3325
    Informatics West 013

  • David  WildDavid Wild
    Director, Data Science Academic Programs
    Associate Professor of Informatics and Computing
    Director, Data Science Academic Programs

    djwild@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1848
    Informatics West 207

  • Una  WintermanUna Winterman
    Assistant Director, Serve IT Nonprofit Clinic

    unwinter@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7402
    Informatics West 120A

  • Dale  WrayDale Wray
    Manager of Web Development

    dwray@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3249
    823 E. 11th Street, Room 103

  • Karen  WrightKaren Wright
    Career Services Specialist

    kswright@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-6016
    Informatics East 110

  • Heather Yarnall-Kates
    Administrative Assistant

    hkates@indiana.edu

    2805 E. 10th Street Suite 150

  • Yuzhen  YeYuzhen Ye
    Associate Professor of Informatics and Computing
    Director of Undergraduate Studies for Computer Science

    yye@indiana.edu

    Lindley Hall 301G

  • Kaitlyn  YoderKaitlyn Yoder
    Assistant Director of Career Services

    kaitlyn@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1899
    Informatics East 204