People

Faculty

  • Name

    Contact

    Areas of Interest

  • Raj   AcharyaRaj Acharya
    Dean, Rudy Professor of Engineering, Computer Science and Informatics

    dean@soic.indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1079
    Informatics East 210

    • Big Data Mining
    • Bioinformatics
    • Immune System Inspired Security Algorithms
  • Katy  BörnerKaty Börner
    Distinguished Professor of Information Science

    katy@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3256
    Wells Library 021

    • 3-D Collaborative Virtual Environments
    • Cognitive Science
    • Complex Networks and Systems
  • Geoffrey Charles  FoxGeoffrey Charles Fox
    Distinguished Professor

    gcf@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7977

    • Data Analytics and Parallel Computing
    • Cyberinfrastructure and e-Science
    • Deep Learning and Intelligent Systems
  • Eleftherios  GaryfallidisEleftherios Garyfallidis
    Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    elef@indiana.edu

    Smith Research Center 2805 E. 10th Street, Suite 150, Office 151K

    • Brain Mapping
    • Medical Imaging
    • Artificial Intelligence
  • Alexander  GumennikAlexander Gumennik
    Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    gumennik@iu.edu
    (812) 856-7277
    Smith Research Center
    2805 E. 10th St. 152G

    • Fiber devices
    • Additive manufacturing
    • Pervasive detection
  • Noriko  HaraNoriko Hara
    Associate Professor of Information Science

    nhara@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1490
    Wells Library 005A

    • Collective Action with ICT
    • Community Practice
    • Knowledge Sharing
  • Vikram  JadhaoVikram Jadhao
    Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    vjadhao@iu.edu
    (812) 856-4018
    Smith Research Center 152H

    • Multiscale Simulation of Smart Soft Materials
    • High Performance Computing
    • Complex Networks and Systems
  • Lei  JiangLei Jiang
    Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    jiang60@iu.edu

    2805 E. 10th St. 152F

    • High Performance Computing
    • Computer Architecture
    • Memory System Design
  • Minje  KimMinje Kim
    Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    minje@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3675
    Smith Research Center 152E

    • Machine Learning
    • Artificial Intelligence
    • Signal Processing
  • Paul  MacklinPaul Macklin
    Associate Professor

    macklinp@iu.edu
    (626) 372-1203
    2805 E. 10th Street, Suite 150, Room 152G

    • Interactive Intelligence Systems Engineering
    • Proactive Health Informatics
    • Bioinformatics
  • Staša  MilojevicStaša Milojevic
    Associate Professor of Informatics

    smilojev@indiana.edu

    Informatics East 355A

    • Science Studies
    • Complex Networks and Systems
    • Computational Social Science
  • Patrick C. ShihPatrick C. Shih
    Assistant Professor of Informatics

    patshih@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-4022
    Informatics East 360

    • Human Centered Computing
    • Human Computer Interaction Design
    • Proactive Health Informatics
  • Thomas  SterlingThomas Sterling
    Professor of Electrical Engineering

    tron@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-4597

    • Data Science
    • High Performance Computing
    • Parallel and Distributed Computing
  • Martin  SwanyMartin Swany
    Associate Chair of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    swany@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7795
    CREST E 208

    • Computer Networks
    • High Performance Computing
    • Internet of Things