People

Faculty

  • Name

    Contact

    Areas of Interest

  • Raj   AcharyaRaj Acharya
    Dean, Rudy Professor of Engineering, Computer Science and Informatics

    dean@soic.indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1079
    Informatics East

    • Big Data Mining
    • Bioinformatics
    • Immune System Inspired Security Algorithms
  • Geoffrey Charles  FoxGeoffrey Charles Fox
    Distinguished Professor

    gcf@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7977

    • Data Analytics and Parallel Computing
    • Cyberinfrastructure and e-Science
    • Deep Learning and Intelligent Systems
  • Eleftherios  GaryfallidisEleftherios Garyfallidis
    Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    elef@indiana.edu

    Smith Research Center 2805 E. 10th Street, Suite 150, Office 151K

    • Brain Mapping
    • Medical Imaging
    • Artificial Intelligence
  • James A. GlazierJames A. Glazier
    Professor & Director of Biocomplexity Institute Biophysics

    glazier@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3735
    Swain West 159

    • Alexander  GumennikAlexander Gumennik
      Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

      gumennik@iu.edu
      (812) 856-7277
      Smith Research Center
      2805 E. 10th St. 152G

      • Fiber devices
      • Additive manufacturing
      • Pervasive detection
    • Vikram  JadhaoVikram Jadhao
      Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

      vjadhao@iu.edu

      Smith Research Center 152H

      • Multiscale Simulation of Smart Soft Materials
      • High Performance Computing
      • Complex Networks and Systems
    • Lei  JiangLei Jiang
      Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

      jiang60@iu.edu

      2805 E. 10th St. 152F

      • High Performance Computing
      • Computer Architecture
      • Memory System Design
    • Minje  KimMinje Kim
      Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

      minje@indiana.edu
      (812) 856-3675
      Smith Research Center 152E

      • Machine Learning
      • Artificial Intelligence
      • Signal Processing
    • Thomas  SterlingThomas Sterling
      Professor of Electrical Engineering

      tron@indiana.edu
      (812) 856-4597

      • Data Science
      • High Performance Computing
      • Parallel and Distributed Computing
    • Martin  SwanyMartin Swany
      Associate Chair of Intelligent Systems Engineering

      swany@indiana.edu
      (812) 856-7795
      CREST E 208

      • Computer Networks
      • High Performance Computing
      • Internet of Things